We understand that there might be situations when you need to cancel your request. Please note that in some cases you will be charged a cancellation fee.
Cancellation fees are applied in the following situations:
If you cancel your order after it was already placed.
How to check if you were charged a cancellation fee
If canceling an order is subject to a cancellation fee:
You will get a notification in the app when canceling your order. You can either accept the cancellation fee or proceed with the order.
You will receive an invoice to the email address specified in the app with the cancellation fee amount that you were charged.
You won't be charged a cancellation fee if your merchant is the one that cancels the order.
If you have any questions or think that you were unfairly charged the cancellation fee, please contact our Support team via the app.