Will I be Charged if I Cancel a Buyer's Order?
Created by: Abigail Solomon
Modified on: Fri, 3 Sep, 2021 at 8:48 AM
We understand that there might be situations when you need to cancel an order. Please note that in some cases you will be charged a cancellation fee.
Cancellation fees are applied in the following situations:
If you cancel an order after you had previously accepted the order for COD purchases.
If you cancel an order after updating its status i.e., after preparing it for shipment, en routing, or delivering it. Note: The cancellation charges may be different in every order status.
The buyer cancels the order after waiting for the delivery for more than 30 minutes, depending on the market.
How to check if you were charged a cancellation fee
If canceling an order is subject to a cancellation fee:
You will get a notification in the app when canceling the order. You can either accept the cancellation fee or proceed with the delivery and fulfilling the order
You will receive an invoice to the email address specified in the app with the cancellation fee amount that you were charged.
You won't be charged a cancellation fee if you cancel the order request from the moment you get the notification that a buyer placed an order or if a buyer cancels the request without waiting for you for at least 10 minutes.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.